Home Projects Resources & Publications About Us Meetings

About Us

The Clean Water Coalition (CWC) formally known as the Storm Water Committee is made up of multiple municipalities and agencies in Erie county. The goals of the CWC are to protect our water resources, storm water education, enhance economic growth in Erie County and comply with Ohio EPA’s Phase II Storm Water Program. Our 2011 Storm Water Educational Theme is a concept created by the Solid Waste District and will be “Every Drop Counts!”
The entities that are regulated under this program include:
Erie County Commissioners City of Vermillion
City of Sandusky Margaretta Township
City of Huron Perkins Township
Village of Bay View  
Other members who helped create and support Erie County’s Storm Water Management Program include:
Erie Soil & Water Conservation District Erie County Engineer Erie County Health Department
Erie Metroparks Ohio State University Extension Regional Planning
Erie Solid Waste District Erie County Environmental Services Public Citizens
And others Thank you everyone for all of your Storm Water efforts!





Financial support for this website was provided by a grant under the Federal Coastal Zone Management Act, NA07NOS4200102,
administered by the Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Silver Spring, MD

Questions Call: ESWCD 2900 Columbus Ave. - Sandusky, Ohio 44870 - (P) 419 ~ 626 ~ 5211 - (F) 419 ~ 609 ~ 9707